newest entry 2003-01-13 10:38 p.m.


It's the end of another financial quarter, so my job just got really busy again, churning out investor reports. I like it--it's detailed work, yet not so all-consuming that I can't day dream just a little as I create lovely documents in PageMaker. It also means more hours, more money, more opportunities to visit the vending machine for dinner. (Oh, wait, that's bad).

I finished Lord Edgware Dies at lunch today and now there is a hole in my heart. I was completely outwitted by M. Poirot. I really thought i had figured it out.

In ever-so-unrelated news, I've been re-acquainting myself with the yamas and niyamas lately. Getting back on track with a system that has supported me greatly in the past. Right now the hardest one for me is tapas or austerity/discipline.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com