newest entry 2003-01-13 9:24 a.m.


My Favorite CDs of 2002*:

Soft Boys - Nextdoorland

Frank Black & the Catholics - Devil's Workshop

Elvis Costello - When I Was Cruel

27 - Animal Life

Grandpa Boy- Mono

Peter Gabriel - Up

Breeders - Title TK

Guided by Voices - Universal Truths and Cycles

Beck - Sea Change

Imperial Teen - On

Life in a Blender - Tell Me I'm Pretty

Honorable mention: Mia Doi Todd - The Golden State


*Note: I'm leaving off albums by my amazingly talented friends, and I'll tell you why: I am starting to blanche at how many people I know in real life who are stumbling upon my li'l weblog from simple Google searches on, for example, local musicians, or neighborhood dives we hang out in.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com