newest entry 2003-03-31 11:05 a.m.


More and more I've been doing my hatha practice at home, alone. As I noted in an earlier entry, I have to make sure Coney isn't around, because he does not approve of yoga and wants to put a stop to it. (I think he may secretly be Catholic)

Usually when I start doing something alone, I take it as a sign of withdrawal or isolation. But in the case of yoga, I take it as a step forward, cuz I'm trusting myself with my own practice, and feeling less dependent on teachers and outside circumstances. In the end, it's all about your state of mind, and preparing yourself for meditation.

I feel like maybe I wrote about this before...Sorry if it's a repeat. I could talk about the war but I don't wanna....

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com