newest entry 2001-12-04 9:04 p.m.


When you understand one thing through and through

you understand everything.

~Shunryu Suzuki

Today was all about honoring my weakness. I am at the peak of my flu/cold, so I just let it go through me without a fight. I slept, I watched TV (I finally sawGilmore Girls, which was entertaining if a bit maddeningly arch), I drank tea. I feel grateful for these creature comforts.

I had an argument with a friend, which I hope is over now.

I looked for work.

I don't want to be sick if this country is attacked again. I want to be on the ball. Life during peacetime can surely make you soft. I understand conservatives, hawks and flag-wavers much more than I ever did...not to say I've become one, but I understand that impulse now. "Be strong." I want to be strong. I am strong.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com