newest entry 2001-10-13 11:54 p.m.


The workshop today was great. I felt like I was a pure channel for a teaching that is more important than li'l ol' me and li'l ol' them. I think at least 2 of the students are really getting it. What a peaceful feeling afterwards.

MonkeyAngel picked me up afterwards, and we had dinner and then went to a terrible party in Queens populated by musical theater types. In fact what should be playing on the stereo when we came in but Hair. Every once in a while people would get up and perform. Though Monkey and I are both shy about such occasions, we each did a song, and though it wasn't perfect, I'm glad we at least made the effort.

The song floating through my mind these days? well, of course, "Love will get you like a case of anthrax, and that's something I don't wanna catch...."

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com