newest entry 2001-12-15 10:39 a.m.


Remember: if you can cease all restless activity,

your integral nature will appear.

--The Hua Hu Ching

While Monkey flies to Chicago for some mysterious summit with his dad (I suspect it's either a financial bail-out, a financial pep-talk, or a surprise puppy gift), I am going to stay at the Sivananda Yoga Ranch for a few days, some time between Christmas and New Year's. I am delighted by this! I need to get away and focus on my sadhana and separate the wheat from the chaff.

I sat up reading Dee Dee Ramone's book last night. Very sad story. All those goofballs who worship Joey Ramone now (mostly cuz he's dead and no longer available to screw up their idealized perceptions) ought to read this.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com