newest entry 2002-01-31 10:45 a.m.


My editor contacted me yesterday and let me know that she read the whole book, has hired a photographer for the March photo shoot, and everything's cool. She still likes the book and thinks it's "saleable". I'm so happy! This is a good time to hear all this, as I was pretty bummed yesterday about not working.

I hung out with my friend Lilith yesterday for the first time in ages. It was good to see her. She's really trying to purify, and I respect that.

Monkey and I saw Rock Star on DVD last night. Cute flick. It had a few nice touches, like the main character's against-cliche supportive parents. Of course, it was a silly fantasy morality tale, which somehow equates trading in your leather jacket for a ratty Cobain-cardigan as integrity, but it was fun...

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com