newest entry 2002-02-04 5:13 p.m.


I went on a job interview today in Bensonhurst. The interviewer had a calendar above her desk with big black slashes through each past day...not a really promising sign about her interpretation of the passage of time, but she seemed nice. I am so desperate for work, and this job seems to have some growth potential even though the interviewer said I was overqualified. I kind of levitated out of the office and back home. I am so excited that I may have work again, yay!

Meanwhile, I send so many resumes and cover letters out every day, creating this science fiction world where I have spearheaded this and initiated that and fomented the other thing....The reality is I rarely spearhead or foment.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com