newest entry 2001-08-13 11:19 a.m.


Two is the Loneliest Number

Separate yourself from all twoness.

Be one on one, one with one, one from one.

~ Meister Eckhart

Generally, when I teach a class I like to close with a little tidbit o'wisdom, just a line or two about our True Nature. If I'm stuck or nothing fresh is coming out of my mouth naturally, I fall back on my favorite aphorism, which springs to life every time I say it aloud: "You have a body, but you're not your body. You have thoughts, but you are not your thoughts. Your true nature is pure consciousness, pure peace." This is the essence of advaita vedanta, or non-duality. It's the basic wisdom of all mystic traditions. We're already healed, we're already enlightened, our only job is to remember that.

Did you have a nice weekend?



hello
om and hello! I am learning how to make tables in HTML.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com