newest entry 2001-10-15 10:33 p.m.


Saw Union Square park for the first time, sans memorial. It looks so empty now. I had loved all the flowers and candles and up-all-night radiance, and the graffiti'd George Washington statue. I realize that NYC has been photographed obsessively these past several weeks, but I still feel some regret that I didn't take any pictures, at least of the memorials.


After months of bupkus, I am a veritable job magnet all of a sudden. I have three interviews tentatively lined up, and have started hearing back from some companies I'd sent resumes to (mostly the non-profits from Idealist.org). Hallelujah!


My grandfather wrote a musical called Win You Over, about a bomb that goes off that causes everyone to love one another. He sent a copy of it to President Reagan, not for political reasons, but because Reagan had been an actor and he thought he might still have some connections in Hollywood.


Now playin': Mercury Rev's "Nite and Fog" from All is Dream, which is causing me to have an out of body experience.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com