newest entry 2001-11-29 11:14 a.m.


I read an interview with someone who works at one of my yoga centers. Here's my favorite part:

"...the mind actually is not a good source of information. What your mind tells you is not really all that there is. There's more to it. There's some kind of light within....There's something there that can't be described, or marketed, or put on the cover of a magazine, or in a video, but it's there."

I love that! Reading those sentences made me glow for an hour afterwards.


I'm excited about Christmas this year. I just have a feeling it will be great, and I intend to have a very spiritual, woogly-oogly experience. I think that spending Thanksgiving with friends was the magic key to looking forward to being with the family.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com