newest entry 2001-12-16 10:06 a.m.


"If you lose all differentiation between yourselves and others, you will be fit to serve others.

And when in serving others you will win success, then shall you meet with me;

And finding me, you shall attain to Buddhahood."

~Milarepa

My night of 1,000 parties devolved into a night of dragging my heels til about 11:30 PM, then driving around Bay Ridge with Monkey looking for a parking space, and, upon finding not one, going home.

Then he went to bed, and I stayed up watching Yiddish movies from the '30s on PBS.


I am a little worried about what will happen if we ever find bin Laden. Monkey insists that the worst that could happen is further chaos in the middle east, but my visions are more apocolyptic.

On the other hand, that video tape convinces me that he isn't the evil genius I had thought he was. Evil, yes, genius, no. He hadn't planned on the extent of destruction that really occurred. It was his lucky break.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com