newest entry 2002-04-18 12:32 p.m.


It's only Thursday, but I'm going to go out on a limb and say that this has been a good week. Me and my four-figure income are doin' just fine.

I think it's a combination of the weather (hot--my favorite kind) and the semblance of routine I've created since last week: every day a hatha class and meditation for spiritual health. Vitamins and lots o' water, a Bikram class and 30 minutes of cardio for physical and mental health. Job-search activities every day, but not in a worrisome way. Teachin' or preparing to teach. And a little time each day for music and singin'.

My three projects for today: figure out a rough set list for my show on May 3 (I'm going to play with different backup musicians this time); purge the house of old clothes, food, toiletries and books; and learn bhuta shuddhi meditation.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com