newest entry 2001-12-02 9:55 a.m.


I was entering this diary and AMA came up and picked out a background color from my palette. How could I say no even though I had planned on making the background THIS COLOR.


Had a magical evening last night wherein suddenly, all my old mental grudges had been lifted. I had a really nice time hanging out with a couple who previously had irked me to no end. Last night I found them charming and generous and interesting.

My brother-in-law is in town, and I also found his presence pleasant and cordial...and my mental machinations about how much AMA's family really don't like me just kind of ended.

And I drank alot, but woke up feeling hale and hearty.


Went to a party last night that was an example of either good intentions gone awry or simple social greed. It was in an apartment in the E. Village, a nice little place but way too small for the scores of folks packed in there. There was no place to sit, or even stand. There was no central focus, and no one to make introductions. It felt like being at a bar. The hosts were very nice, but they were harried and couldn't really talk much.

We left there and went to the more civilized Gate in Park Slope, where someone on the patio was playing George Harrison songs on an acoustic guitar. That was poignant. Good ol' George. Someday when I have more time, I will tell you, Dear Diary, about my connection to his music.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com