newest entry 2002-01-22 1:58 p.m.


Feel light-hearted today. I find that after a particularly freeing hatha class, I get strong urges to buy lip gloss. Shiny, wet lip gloss. My life force expresses itself today in "dreamy taupe".


I've hit some resistance in my Iris Murdoch novel. I didn't realize, going into it, that it was going to be about an unhappily married older man falling in love with a bewitching little artist gal...I find that to be such a sad topic...I'm not sure that pure admiration for her prose is enough to get me over that lump of "ugh, no."

Reading a novel--not a thriller or mystery which has a definite agenda to entertain--is an act of opening your heart to someone else, without judgment. With this topic, it's hard to stay open and not irritated.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com