newest entry 2001-08-31 1:27 p.m.


It's Labor day weekend, which means--calendars be damned--summer's just about over, borne away by sleeveless arms. I didn't go swimming at all this summer, and I was always just a little too lumpy to wear shorts with any enthusiasm, but on the plus side I read a lot of great fiction, I wrote a lot, and I got through summer w/o buying an air conditioner...I had my moments of clarty. (This isnt one of them--I am dead tired and incoherent).

AMA and I will have a big party on Sunday night to usher out this sticky season, and await the leafmeal underfoot.

Now playing: Diane Izzo, One. A comfy little record, intimate even when it spins out out out. Reminds me of Thalia Zedek's quieter moments.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com