newest entry 2002-04-09 10:04 p.m.


So imagine my dismay when I finally get a chance to listen to I Just Can't Stop It and find that its two best songs are missing! Well, actually, its two best songs are "Click Click" and "Two Swords", which are there, but "Tears of a Clown" and "Ranking Full Stop" are gone. I cannot believe they'd release this classic album without those two songs.

In literary news, I finally got around to reading a book I'd seen a zillion times in used book stores: Like a Hole in the Head by Jen Banbury. It's a fun li'l mystery, with a summer-y feel. Its protagonist is another in a long line of schlumpy, irreverent slackers who nevertheless manage to be smarter than everyone else.


I woke up at 4:00 this morning, bursting with creative energy, with ideas for songs, plans for world domination, etc. I haven't felt like this in a long time. Music just needs to be made.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com