newest entry 2001-11-16 2:03 p.m.


"Otto why did it bite me? I was petting it."

--from Paula Fox's Desperate Characters (Norton, 1970)


Well, why does it keep biting me? I am feeling kind of sorry for myself today. Teaching my 9:30 class lightened my mood a little, but...

I think it's mostly just that I'm ovulating and this is like a hormonal switch that gets flipped that instantly makes me feel sad and vulnerable, no matter what the outer circumstances.

In happier news, Monkey and I were gifted with a 13-inch Flaming Wheel of Destruction and two shark masks as our reward for watching our friends' dog last week. Actually, they want to take us out to dinner, too. Neat!

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com