newest entry 2001-12-25 12:08 a.m.


A very nice Christmas Eve.

AMA and I took a yoga class in the morning, then had lunch at Manganaro's Hero Boy. I bought my bus ticket for my yoga vacation, and bought some last minute doo-dads, including the very necessary Harry Simeon Christmas Chorale CD, which has started me on the road to being in the spirit. It contains my all-time favorite carol. This song gets at the heart of Christmas. "I am a poor boy, too..."

I made chutney tonight, wrapped all my presents, and had Indian food with AMA, Harriet and Bruce. After dinner we went to gawk at the lights in Dyker Heights which are much more impressively garish than I'd even imagined.

And so to bed.

Merry Christmas!

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com