newest entry 2002-04-08 10:16 a.m.


AMA played at the Sidewalk last night--a good, focussed, personal set featuring a couple of covers. We all got to sing happy birthday to him. Then a group of us went out for midnight crepes at Le Gamin. All in attendance agreed that we need to have another gaming night at our chateau, featuring the ever-popular Mafia.


Today I need to figure out how to get a copy of my Social Security card, so I can get my driver's license.


I've been waiting years for Kate Braverman's next book....Understand, people, that KB is my Nick Drake, my Leonard Cohen. She's depressing as all hell, her writing style is so over-the-top that it borders on parody....but there is no one else like her. So imagine my dismay when I see that she's got a new one, finally, and it's...a fictionalization of the life of Frida Kahlo. Argh. How lame. What next, a novel about Sylvia Plath? Elvis?

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com