newest entry 2002-03-10 3:07 p.m.


Miss Cookie's baby was born at 3:00 this morning, via C-section. He's a healthy and huge Greek-Italian-Polish kid. We're going to officially "go see the baby" in a couple of hours...very happy... I have five other nieces and nephews but this is the first time I've felt so involved in the pregnancy and birth. We never ended up getting called down to the hospital (Cookie said she might want us there to help remind her to breathe and stuff), but we got blow-by-blows via cellphone during our evening out with JoyBoy and Orleana (it was JB's birthday yesterday). I can't believe Miss Cookie is a mom! When we were little we played "house" all the time, and pretended we were married ladies with kids, and now it's actually happening and I can't quite digest it all.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com