newest entry 2002-03-29 4:14 p.m.


Gee, I can't stop updating this blog. What's become of me?

I am freaked out by what's happening to Arafat, they've got him trapped like a...Ara-rat in his compound. What is going to happen? What will happen here at home?

In domestic news, I just had a second interview for that civil service job I told you about a few weeks back. I think it went OK--I wish I could act a wee bit more professional when I need to, but I think I exude "excited young college graduate" on job interviews, even as I am old enough to have a college student offspring of my own (I mean, technically if not realistically).

The other person they're interviewing for the job was also in the waiting room--she'd come at the wrong time. So I got to see the competition up close. She had glasses, looked to be in her late 20s, and wasn't wearing a suit. I dorkily said, "Good luck!" to her twice, once before my interview and once after, and it disturbs me to think that I am such a social goofball. I did, sincerely, want to wish her luck, but I also wanted everyone else to hear me say it to illustrate what a Good Sport and Team Player I am. Ugh.


There was something else I was going to say, yet I forgetski.


previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com