newest entry 2002-02-18 6:17 p.m.


Babies, babies, babies! It seems the population is exploding before our eyes.

At the shower I attended yesterday, there were at least three other pregnant women aside from the guest of honor, and a gaggle of googlin' toddlers.

Today we hosted a baby CPR class in our home for Miss Cookie, her husband, and their other pregnant friend. It was pretty cool. I can't say I'd have the presence of mind to save a life, but I think now I would at least have the skills to keep them breathing til EMS arrived. Let's hope it doesn't come to that. I enjoyed the little CPR baby dummy.

And now two more baby showers to go this month...

I feel more comfortable with idea of babies, but I still don't feel quite ready to have one. My next birthday, I will be the same age as my mom when she had me. I suspect this will have a magical effect, but I'm not sure.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com