newest entry 2002-03-14 12:33 p.m.


Went to the Coney Island DMV to get my driver's permit, but alas couldn't get one because I didn't have my S.S. card handy. No biggie, I got to stand on line and practice mindfulness and then go see the ocean, which was wet and rather big.

Tomorrow I shall roughly the same ocean when we go visit Monkey Dad and Step-Monkey in Florida.

Yesterday I got to see CookieBoy again, now 3 days old and looking more human-colored and less lobsteresque. Still outrageously cute. I got to hold him and really hang out with Cookie. My heart is bustin' out all over, I'm just crazy about this kid.

I have come to the conclusion that if Radiohead released the third Peter Gabriel album today, it'd be heralded as a step up from OK Computer. Sure, it's bombastic, but the tunes! The tunes!

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com