newest entry 2003-09-05 10:08 a.m.


This morning we decided to divide our attentions amongst the hounds. So Monkey took Coney to the big park, and I just took Charity on a walk around the neighborhood.

I was touched by the fact that she cried when M & C left the house. As much as she doesn't seem to like Coney, or going to the park, she felt sad and excluded when they left. And when they returned, she was glad, and the two dogs acted benignly interested in each other.

I was also encouraged by Charity's playfulness when we're alone, with no distractions and no worries about status. She's almost getting "sit."


And now...the Friday Five!

1. What housekeeping chore(s) do you hate doing the most?

In the interests of space, I'll just limit it to the one I really hate: doing the dishes. I'm trying to get over my deep-seated distaste for this chore, but it still feels like punishment to me, and I'll do anything to avoid it: use paper plates, re-use cups, eat straight from the container, etc.

2. Are there any that you like or don't mind doing?

If I'm in the right mood, mopping can be really satisfying. Vacuuming is great, but we still don't own a vacuum-cleaner.

3. Do you have a routine throughout the week or just clean as it's needed?

Clean as you go-go-go!

4. Do you have any odd cleaning/housekeeping quirks or rules?

I am unduly fond of The Toilet Duck. It's probably environmentally unsound, but...it's a blue duck!

5. What was the last thing you cleaned?

It was necessary to clean out the Bodum this morning in order to make coffee.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com