newest entry 2003-08-25 9:55 a.m.


I'd alotted the whole day for writing the wedding ceremony, but the dang thing just wrote itself (with small breaks for blubbering, sniveling, and honking). I combined various wedding traditions with some personal touches, and the couple were pleased. Yay!

That left my day open for some cleanin', some singin', and yoga. I took an open vinyasa class and found it screamingly difficult. It was hard physically cuz my arms were fatigued from a strenuous workout less than 12 hours before, but it was also hard mentally--I couldn't focus. My mind kept complaining. I checked my watch, counting down the minutes. I fell asleep in savasana, and dreamt, inexplicably, about Robert Klein.


Tonight we are going to meet a li'l basset hound mix on Long Island. From her picture I know she's really cute, but the ultimate test is if she gets along with Coney.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com