newest entry 2003-07-01 10:40 a.m.


Finished Sparkle's book on the train this morning. It successfully creates an alternate universe where werewolves are amongst us...

As always is the case when finishing a good book, I'm a little sad that I have to leave that world.

I wish Sparkle all the success in the world, she is such a cool writer.


Speaking of underrated creators, I am listening to the second Belly album, which I found lying around the office. It's so good! If this came out today, by some indie band, it would be heralded as great. But I think Belly got short shrift at a time when people were falling all over themselves to welcome the new breed of lo-fi singer-songwriters. There was no room for classic pop with brilliant production values.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com