newest entry 2003-06-06 1:05 p.m.


I'm in a giddy mood. For one thing, in the last couple days, a slew of body/mind/spirit authors and experts have been really responsive to my requests for interviews and guest columns. It's exciting to have access to these folks and their knowledge. One author in particular I am extremely psyched about, because I truly think he represents the next wave in health care.

I'm also giddy because I think I just had the best Friday meeting of the lot. I spoke up, felt comfortable, and was able to provide useful information. I think it may even have been the last of these meetings, but I'm not sure.

And of course, the fact that it's sunny out for the first time in weeks is helping.

And it's Friday. You know what that means! The Friday Five!

1. How many times have you truly been in love?

Since birth? I can't even count. But there are definitely some that stick out, whether because we were really happy or because the experience was heart-rending.

2. What was/is so great about the person you love(d) the most?

The people I have loved most have all shared a similar quality: playfulness and a certain innocence. Not "boyishness" in that icky Peter Pan Syndrome kinda way...just the sense that the time/space continuum had collapsed and I had found my best childhood friend.

3. What qualities should a significant other have?

In addition to playfulness, they should be intelligent, funny, spiritual, physically fit, creative and tolerant.

4. Have you ever broken someone's heart?

Yes.

5. If there was one thing you could teach people about love, what would it be?

That love shows up in many disguises.


My jury's still out on Northern State, although I like 'em theoretically.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com