newest entry 2003-06-03 11:21 a.m.


New dog-nanny is dy-no-mite, very caring and responsible. I have been blessed with some great dogwalkers in my time.


I love my job! The drudgery aspect of it--categorizing products and working with the database in a sort of glorified data-entry capacity--is soon to be a thing of the past, making room for lots of writing and editorial projects.


I just found out that a yoga-related CD I just reviewed (and enjoyed immensely) was made by a guy who teaches right in Brooklyn.


After a whole week in CA for business, Monkey comes home tonight! I can't wait. I really missed him, and Coney did, too.


I was buying some basics (toothpaste, etc.) at the drugstore last night and noticed a display of "spaldeens"--you know those small pink rubber balls you use for stickball/handball?

So I bought one for Coney. As the woman was ringing up my stuff, she dropped the spaldeen and it went bouncing off--a guy on line tried to grab it, but it fell out of his hands, too, and then someone else had to retrieve it and toss it back to me. It was one of those moments where everybody broke out of their NYC reserve and just lightened up and laughed.

I like when that happens.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com