newest entry 2003-06-02 2:53 p.m.


Argh. I wrote a whole long entry and lost it. This used to happen to me all the time on my crummy computer at home, but not lately.

I don't feel like rewriting everything, so I'll just say: I had a productive and social weekend, wrote a lot, rehearsed, and watched Personal Velocity, which is very good despite some big flaws, not the least of which is the incessent voice-over narrative which violates my fifth-grade teacher's admonition to "Show, don't tell." Still, the characters are interesting and the acting is very natural and enjoyable.

My job just got a lot busier, and a little more creative, so I'm happy about that.

And today is my new dogwalker's first day. Let's all cross our fingers. (Apologies to Fred Dobbs, who thinks I'm a gay-wad for talking/writing so much about my puppy. My only response is that I am living with a fascinating alien life form, and I'd rather write about him than about my complex inner world or my dull outer one.)

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com