newest entry 2003-05-30 7:32 p.m.


Today was a good day for me. How about you?

I had a lively lunch with Dickie and my new work buddy West, and a good conversation with another co-worker about Internet radio.

Slowly but surely I'm making friends here...it always takes me a long time to make co-worker friends, although I'm not as slow to warm up to people in other contexts. I will never quite understand that, but there you have it.

I also had a good meeting with my uber-boss, (the one who looks like a Bay City Roller, whose mysterious Anglo-Saxon accent is completely impenetrable) and one of my under-bosses, and they told me that my temp assignment had been officially extended.

Additionally, the scary Friday meeting was cancelled, replaced with a less-scary and possibly even fun editorial meeting on Monday with all my favorite team members.

After work, I had drinks at the Ear Inn with my old friend Bonnie (whose wedding I wrote about here almost a year ago), and it was really good to catch up.

I have so much work and writing to do this weekend--yikes!

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com