newest entry 2003-05-26 10:01 a.m.


Having a really good, productive, dare I say healing, weekend. Details soon, maybe but I am really busy.

I will leave you with this, though: I've read two excellent books this weekend, The Inner Game of Music by Barry Green, and Barefoot Doctor's Guide to the Tao, both of which contain many useful insights and practical techniques to shake off the chaff.

I've started a third great book, the late Caroline Knapp's Pack of Two, a lovely book about the relationship between dogs and humans.

Speaking of dogs, my sister showed me an ad for this bizarre product that posits a "dog appeasing pheromone" in a Glade-like plug-in, to mellow out your pup. I'm intrigued although I don't know if I want to get Coney hooked on pheromones.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com