newest entry 2003-05-06 3:10 p.m.


A couple of mid-day thoughts regarding music.

One of the CDs I picked up in the big music dept giveaway of a few weeks ago is by an act called The Lyndsay Diaries. It's a nice enough album, sorta Elliott Smith-like and mellow. I looked it up on the web and keep finding references to this one-person act as "acoustic emo." Folks, "acoustic emo" already has a name: folk music.

Secondly, I just discovered that Bill Nelson made two albums with Roger Eno and The Dream Academy's Kate St John. They called themselves Channel Light Vessel. Who knew? I thought I knew everything about pop music. Turns out there are now about seven things I still do not know.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com