newest entry 2003-03-05 9:11 p.m.


Packages I got in the mail today:

  • Sparklejets UK CD, which is fun but not knocking me out yet. I'm guessing they put on an energetic live show
  • Vasistha's Yoga, a belated Xmas gift from my aunt
  • Latest Netflix offering, Truffaut's Wild Child, an order inspired by reading an article recently about feral children
  • a Dustdevils e.p., purchased for 75 cents on half.com after a spasm of nostalgia for the early-to-mid 90s and the record collection I left behind in one of my many apartment moves

    I am swimming in ephemera and entertainment!

    I am very tired. Had to get up at 6:00 a.m. to do laundry at the supa-dupa laundromat before work. It was raining and I was tired and grumpy, but Monkey and I found a nearby coffee shop (replete with flustered waitress and gruff cook) with a breakfast special for $1.80!


    I got offered a part-time job as a reading disorder clinician. I am also doing a private yoga session this weekend. And tomorrow I have a job interview for a 3-month temp editorial assignment. Lots of nice little opportunities on the horizon.


    I have this thing about lipstick. I love lipstick, lip gloss and lip balm. If I don't have, at any given moment, a smear of colored grease on my lips, then the whole world feels wrong. But I also have this countervailing distaste for owning more than 4 lipsticks at one time, so if I buy a new one, I have to throw an old one out. I just thought you should know that about me.

    previous entry

    next entry

    latest entry

    archive

    write to me

    hosted by DiaryLand.com


    powered by SignMyGuestbook.com