newest entry 2003-03-01 6:44 a.m.


I should have added this to my list of things to feel optimistic about. Maybe more actions like this, from people in power (and I don't mean Martin Sheen and Sheryl Crow) will snap George Bush out of his dream of war.


In items of less global importance, last night I saw a woman deliberately trip a stranger with her foot in the subway station. There was no mistaking it. At first I thought she was joking around with someone she knew, but the guy turned around and swore at her and stalked off, and she just stared off into space like nothing had happened.


After griping about how bad the new Pretenders album is, I accidentally caught them on some late-night talk show on Thursday...and I thought they sounded great! I even thought the song was pretty good. So, maybe I'll have to be re-converted song by song, as I had to be with Elvis C.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com