newest entry 2003-02-23 11:09 a.m.


Last night was Fred's now-annual George Harrison Tribute. It was very crowded (bad) but spirits were high and there were three dogs wandering around. (That's the kind of place Freddy's is--you can bring your dog. I just happened to have dog snacks with me because I'd gotten them before hand, so I ingratiated myself with the pups. )

Anyway, it was a beautiful night, lots of great performances, culminating in a group singalong of "Here Comes the Sun" that sounded like a bunch of drunken sailors.

I am really pleased to have spent the evening there. Fred looked resplendent and happy.


Here's a journal written by one of Avril Lavigne's wranglers/shapers. Depending on one's mood it is interesting, or sad, or maybe even hopeful.


Have been listening to S.F. Sorrow non-stop since yesterday...How I love that muffled, huge bass sound that engineers were fond of in the 60s. Great tunes, too.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com