newest entry 2003-02-17 10:41 a.m.


With malice toward none; with charity for all; with firmness in the right, as God gives us to see the right, let us strive on to finish the work we are in; to bind up the nation's wounds; to care for him who shall have borne the battle, and for his widow, and his orphan--to do all which may achieve and cherish a just and lasting peace, among ourselves, and with all nations.

--Abraham Lincoln, Second Inaugural Address, 1865


Happy President's Day!

You can continue this weekend's good rallyin' by registering here. Abe would be proud of ya!


Whooo-eee! Snow snow snow!

I stayed in all day yesterday in a day of Purposeful Laziness. Today I am going stir crazy, but there's not a lot of options, as gettin' around is difficult. So I guess today is all about finishing songs and doing PR stuff. I am still phlegmy as Jehosephat, so that all suits me fine.

We finished watching The Straight Story yesterday (we'd started it on Valentine's Day and then ended up hitting the sack early)...It is so moving and tender without being sentimental at all. I felt all cry-y for hours afterwards.


An addendum to my semi-rant yesterday about the Animal Liberation Front. The fellow who wrote the book on animal liberation also has this cute li'l idea that parents of disabled human babies should have the option of killing them...and he also thinks it's alright to have sex with animals, as long as it's alright with the animal...Oooo-kay...

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com