newest entry 2003-01-02 10:11 a.m.


Happy New Year!

I hope y'all had a meaningful and pleasurable new year's....I myself stayed home on New Year's Eve, because I wasn't in the mood for hubbub. But the next day we had our annual brunch, and it was a lot of fun. Brunch-y goodness during the day, people playing guitars and singing and talking and eating, and some excellent rounds of Mafia as the evening came.

Amongst the festivities, one of my friends announced (quietly) that she is pregnant and engaged, another couple announced their engagement, and yet another couple confirmed a heretofore slightly vague engagement.

It's all about friends and family and parlour games and music, is it not? And movies. I feel happy and contented today.


And, hey--those amazing Bonobos are in the news again!

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com