newest entry 2002-12-30 1:33 p.m.


I've been really into naps lately. I am the sleepiest gal on your block, for sure.

Previous to this year, I hated napping and indeed found that I couldn't fall asleep during the day even if I was exhausted. But now I'm always cruisin' for a snoozin'. That's just the way it is.


Tonight, I'm taking Monkster to a magic show...this is his Xmas gift. Incidentally, I told him about Tannen's and not only had he heard of it, he'd been there many times before! Apparently we shared a pre-adolescent love of magic and both entertained fantasies of becoming magicians. This and our teenaged love of Peter Gabriel bind us in shame.


Last night we put together our "best of 2002" CD as a giveaway for our annual New Year's Day brunch. There were enough decent songs this year to fill up my half of the CD, and I could have even gone over. So there's some comfort in that. One of my resolutions this year (more coming up) is to actively seek out new music more. It doesn't mean I'll have the budget to buy new CDs but I will stay alert to the jungle noises more than I was this year.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com