newest entry 2002-12-18 5:20 p.m.


Spent the last part of my very slow work day doing some proofreading for an outside company. The great part is I didn't have to hide it, my boss knows that this job has a lot of downtime and is OK with my keeping busy.

My one flaw as a proofreader is that I often get very caught up in what I'm reading. The document I was proofing today is an internal audit report for a Dutch educational publishing company. The gist of the report is that the company is completely dysfunctional.

"The Management Team is seen as a parliament and not a team...The people are competent but cannot think out of the box...There is no logic between performance and bonus..."

I started feeling like maybe I should do something to help 'em.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com