newest entry 2002-11-21 11:32 a.m.


Was seized last night with an urge to clean the house from top to bottom, throw things out, de-clutter, and this trend continues today. I feel like I am on a mission from God.

Cleaning out the kitchen cabinets I discovered that we were hoarding 14 boxes of tea. Seriously. All kinds of tea, from PG Tips to Detox tea.

Poking around the boxes, I found a coupon announcing that Red Rose is selling whole sets of their free-inside animal figurines. I love these ugly little critters. I intend to buy the Circus Series as a thankyou gift for the people who will be house-sitting while we're in California next month (cuz they commented positively on the ones we have in our kitchen menagerie).

I found six packages of rice and several boxes of pasta, all of which are going to the emergency food pantry located conveniently down the block from us.

I'm also giving away a useless "tranquility fountain" that we got as a wedding present, whose motor sounds like a Harley.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com