newest entry 2002-11-20 11:23 p.m.


Don't go thinking that the sun goes after the clouds. Instead, the clouds come drifting along and obscure the sun.

--Ajaan Mun


I've done a fearless and searching inventory and I've decided to list my most influential songwriters....I'm too tired for commentary, maybe I'll get back to it.

In no particular order:

  • Robyn Hitchcock

  • Elton John

  • Paul Simon

  • Scott Miller

  • Chrissie Hynde

  • Joe Strummer

  • Elvis Costello

  • Sam Phillips

  • Freedy Johnston

  • Martin Phillipps (The Chills)

  • Paul Westerburg

  • Kristin Hersh

  • Stuart Moxham

  • Difford/Tillbrook

  • Black Francis/Frank Black

  • Marc Bolan

  • David Bowie

  • Peter Gabriel

    And soooo many more in the "honorable mention" category.

    previous entry

    next entry

    latest entry

    archive

    write to me

    hosted by DiaryLand.com


    powered by SignMyGuestbook.com