newest entry 2002-11-13 10:02 a.m.


Jesus said: Become passers-by

--Gospel o� Thomas, logon 42

Other than this neat-o item, it's a slow news day in Aquaplania (I hope I don�t live to regret those words). So, inspired by a recent Sight and Sound poll, I will entertain you with a list of popular and/or critically acclaimed films that I have never seen, in alpha order:

Apocalypse Now

Casablanca

Chungking Express

Citizen Kane

Do the Right Thing

GoodFellas

The Manchurian Candidate

Nashville

Schindler�s List

Singin' In the Rain

Tokyo Story

Yes, I have seen Battleship Potemkin.

In book news, this morning I started Ian McEwan�s Atonement, which is swell. Allow me to make the controversial statement that British writers just have it all over American writers.


Yuoo ere-a zee Svedeesh Cheff!
Yuoo ere-a a guud cuuk, thuoogh yuoo cun't speek Ingleesh fery vell. Bork Bork Bork!

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com