newest entry 2002-11-05 12:10 p.m.


Didja vote, didja vote?

I had an intra-booth epiphany. I went in there knowing who I was going to vote for, but when the time came, I made some major changes, as if my switch-flicking hand had a mind of its own.

I owe it to both last-minute research on some of the local candidates (those are the choices I feel most concerned about) and also the insidious and effective meme-weaving of some friends of mine in a certain party who shall go nameless...


I subbed a class at IYI last night, the first time in 6 weeks....The general disorganization of the place and the addlepatedness of many of its key people were in full effect last night, making me glad that I don't teach there regularly anymore.

And yet, after class, some shining-faced young mohawked lad came up to me, thanking me for the class, beaming about how he's just discovered yoga and how much he loves it...and gosh-darn if all my annoyance and irritability didn't dissolve into a big sapphire puddle of love. It's hard to be bitter and jaded when this sort of thing happens. IYI rocks, in its own gentle way.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com