newest entry 2002-11-03 8:02 p.m.


I have only lived in 6 different towns my whole life:

Oakland, NJ

Sarasota, FL

Ridgewood, NJ

Weehawken, NJ

Hoboken, NJ

Brooklyn, NY

I have had many roommates. They were:

Eric the pothead yuppie who worked for Panasonic and Lance the freakazoid musician and ne'er-do-well who had a nervous breakdown and moved abruptly out, to be replaced by...

...Stan the overly nice guy who moved out to live with his girlfriend in DC, replaced by...

...Carl the good-looking musician and hockey fan who I had an affair with while he dated his longterm girlfriend who weighed over 200 pounds. She insisted he move out...so he was replaced by...

...Irina the Russian seamstress who grew up in Israel and moved out to live with some guy she'd just met, replaced by...

...Tim the Irish fellow who moved out to go to grad school.

Then I moved out so I could live in a cooler apartment with...

...Kathy the spacey but lovable chronically unemployed cat-lover and Iggy Pop fanatic, who I moved out on so I could live with...

...a boyfriend who broke up with me (on Valentine's Day) within a week of my moving in, so I then found...

...Jane, a hippie who was the first person I know to have an Internet connection...we were evicted because the building was sold, so I went to live with...

...Lilith who I've written about in these pages before. We, too, were evicted so the landlord could renovate, and so I drifted around for months, finally settling in, for a year, with...

...Matt an "antifolk" singer-songwriter.

Then I got married in 2000 to my current roommate, Monkey J. Monkerton.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com