newest entry 2002-10-21 3:44 p.m.


There is then creative reading as well as creative writing

-- Ralph Waldo Emerson


Know what I love? I mean, more than schmancy 3-hole punches and Twizzlers? Quaint inspirational tracts written by people like Emma Curtis Hopkins and Ernest Holmes and that ilk. The New Thought movement. All of these folks predate the yucky New Age stuff of the 70s and forward, and I love their writing style. I love what they have to say. I love that they are serious, grim-faced people in starched collars who also happened to be radical thinkers and mystics.

Did you have a nice weekend? I did, although I didn�t do much except errands, chores and sleep. Still, I count it as a good one.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com