newest entry 2002-09-17 10:22 a.m.


Broke my yoga fast by taking a class at my gym this morning. It was like being taught by Carmela Soprano, but just what I needed to sink back into the process.

Speaking of Carmela--M. and I are now fully caught up through Season 3, which we just finished watching last night. I'm glad that the show is back up to the excellence established in the first season. (Now all we need to do is get HBO and we can watch it in real time, but that ain't gonna happen.)

I'm glad that the Janice character is being developed, and I thought Gloria was a nice change of pace from the usual Soprano female. but my most favorite addition to the cast is Aaron, the narcoleptic Christian rock musician.


The Monkeys-in-Law are coming to town today. We're gonna see Urinetown tonight, and then tomorrow while I'm at work they're going to see Metamorphoses--Ovid, not Kafka.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com