newest entry 2002-09-16 12:35 p.m.


I finished Crossing to Safety and, like a lot of things this weekend, it was a let-down. What I learned later is that the story (his last novel) is mostly autobiographical, so it's unreasonable to expect some kinda dramatic arc. But still, it just ended: splat.

Everyone seems grumpy today. Projection?

As an experiment, I've not done any kind of hatha yoga (except Bikram, which doesn't count) for the past two weeks. So this is my brain and body off yoga. It's good to know that I haven't completely fallen apart, but I do, most definitely, feel a difference.

For one thing, I've toyed seriously with going back to church, which is something I never think about when I'm doing yoga and meditating regularly.

My joints feel creaky and my muscles are more spastic and tight. And, I don't know if this is related, but my heart feels all congested and I had really bad heartburn last night. I thought I was dyin'.

So, that's that. End of experiment.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com