newest entry 2002-08-14 8:50 a.m.


All things arise,
Suffer change,
And pass away.

This is their nature.

When you know this,
Nothing perturbs you,
Nothing hurts you.

You become still.

It is easy.

--Ashtavakra Gita 11:1




Can it be? Are They Might Be Giants really 20 years old this year?

I remember seeing them at the Loop Lounge in Passaic, NJ, (often on bills with Freedy Johnston, before his first album came out) back when they wore towering fezes (what is the plural of fez?). I admire these guys to death--they have truly succeeded on their own terms (or, rather on my own terms, I can't presume to know what theirs are). And they have never stopped putting out interesting music.


People, I have discovered pork rinds (also known as "cracklin's") and there's no turning back now.

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com