newest entry 2002-07-21 9:09 p.m.


Stuart Little 2 was not bad at all...I liked its quaint vision of Manhattan, all done in yellows and reds and oranges...

New Jersey was just as I left it, although we made a startling discovery: on Route 17 South, in Paramus, is a Salvation Army thrift store to beat all thrift stores. It's an emporium--huge--with all the clothes and furniture and books organized neat as a pin. There are even dressing rooms with mirrors (I don't recall ever seeing that in a S.A.).


Tomorrow is my first blog-a-versary. Writing in this diary has been fun, but I think it's made me a much lazier writer....


Spoke to Merry today about possibly taking a sabbatical from teaching. She was receptive to the idea, and supportive. I am still on the fence about it. I just feel like my teaching is becoming mechanical and uninspired, and I'm not sure what it is, ultimately, that I'm trying to convey to my students. My fantasy is to take 6 months off and just focus on my own practice....see where that takes me...

previous entry

next entry

latest entry

archive

write to me

hosted by DiaryLand.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com